Language is use to classify various group people in Ethiopia. There are more than 72 languages & most of them belong to the Semitic, Cushitic, or Omotic families of the larger Afro-Asiatic super language family; and a small number belong to the Nile – Saharan family of languages.

Amharic, a Semitic language with its unique alphabet is the official language and other languages, which are widely spoken in Ethiopia, include Afan Oromo (Oromigna), Tigrigna, Guragigna, Somaligna and many more.

English is the second official language. Arabic, French & Italy also widely understood.